What is the date by which I must complete 24 hours of South Carolina continuing education (CE)?
On June 2, 2009, the Governor signed into law Act No.69. This new law requires all licensed producers except limited lines producers and exempt producers to complete CE requirements biennially by the end of their birth month. Producers born in an odd numbered year must comply biennially by the end of their birth month every odd numbered year. Producers born in an even numbered year must comply by the end of their birth month every even numbered year. Producers must also renew their license by the end of their birth month in an odd or even numbered year. No one is exempt from renewal requirements except limited lines producers with travel baggage only.

Show All Answers

1. What is the date by which I must complete 24 hours of South Carolina continuing education (CE)?