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NOTICE: ADJUSTER LICENSE RENEWAL

Please be advised that the Adjuster license renewal is to be completed during the month 
of August of each odd year and is now open for the 2019 renewal.

To complete the renewal process, all Adjusters must renew online through NIPR and pay 
a licensing renewal fee. 

The following renewal fee schedule is applicable:

 The renewal license fee for all resident adjusters is $80.

 The renewal license fee for all nonresident adjusters will depend on the amount
charged  by  your  resident  state, subject to an $80.00 minimum. If your resident
state does not require licensure as an adjuster, then an $80 license fee would be
due. Non-Resident   adjusters   are   not   required   to   submit   a   Letter   of
Certification.

Examples of retaliatory fees are:  North Carolina - $230.00 Georgia - $115.00

Please note that if you are not licensed in your resident state or in a DHS state, you may
not be able to renew your license online through NIPR and will have to print and mail a
paper renewal application with the applicable renewal fee.

South Carolina Code Section 38-47-40 provides that if the license fee is not received
when due, the license must be canceled. If the adjuster license is canceled, a renewal
application would be required, and payment of a penalty fee double the regular fee must
be paid before the license can be reinstated. Therefore, if you allow your license to
cancel, the following penalty fee would be applicable:

 A resident adjuster’s reinstatement  fee of $80 would be due in addition to the $80
renewal fee for a total of $160.

 A nonresident adjuster’s reinstatement  fee would be double the retaliatory fee if
in excess of $80. Example, if your home state charges a $100 fee for an adjuster’s
license, a $100 penalty fee would be due in addition to the $100 regular license
fee for a total of $200.

If you have any questions regarding this notification, please email our office.

Thank you,

SCDOI Licensing Division
1201 Main Street, Suite 1000
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https://doi.sc.gov/355/Adjuster
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