Bail Bondsman

Show All Answers

1. What are the types of bondsman licenses issued in South Carolina?
2. What are the requirements to become licensed as a bondsman or runner in the state of South Carolina?
3. Are there any educational requirements?
4. Are there any fees required of bondsmen?
5. How much money must a professional bondsman pledge to his or her home county to write bail bonds?
6. If a professional bondsman pledges the minimum deposit of $10,000, how much can he/she write in bail bonds?
7. Are surety bondsmen required to pledge collateral?
8. Can I become a surety without obtaining a license from the Department of Insurance?
9. What is the fee for a bondsman license?
10. What fee may a bondsman charge to the public?
11. Can a bondsman accept collateral?
12. Is it required that a bondsman furnish a listing of bail bonds written to the clerk of court?
13. Can a person be licensed as both a professional bondsman and a surety bondsman?
14. When does a bondsman or runner license expire?
15. What happens if a bondsman exceeds his bonding limitation?
16. Who has the power to enforce the laws that govern bail bondsmen?
17. Can a runner bondsman work for more than one bail bondsman?
18. Are bondsmen subject to be audited by the Department of Insurance?
19. What happens if a bondsman stops writing bail bonds?
20. What is the total number of continuing educational hours required for a bondsman or runner to renew their license?
21. Can runners write bonds?
22. Is bounty hunting legal in South Carolina?
23. Are there any educational requirements?
24. Are there any educational requirements?
25. Are there any pre-educational requirements?
26. Are there any fees required for a bondsman or runner?
27. Are there any fees required of a bondsman or runner?
28. If a professional bondsman pledge $10,000, how much can he write in bail bonds?
29. Are surety bondsmen required to pledge collateral?
30. Can runners execute a bonds?
31. Is bounty hunting legal in South Carolina?