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NOTICE: PORTABLE ELECTRONICS VENDOR LICENSE RENEWAL

TO: All Portable Electronics Vendors Licensed in South Carolina

SUBJECT: Portable Electronics Vendor Biennial License Renewal
Instructions for Completing License Renewal Application

DATE: June 1, 2015

Please be advised that Portable Electronics Vendor renewal begins on July 1, 2015 and ends on July 
31, 2015. To complete the renewal process, all licensed Portable Electronics Vendors must pay a 
licensing renewal fee of $500.00, complete the enclosed renewal application and return by July 31, 2015.

PORTABLE ELECTRONICS VENDOR LICENSE FEES

The biennial renewal license fee for all  portable  electronics  vendor  licenses  is $500.00. South Carolina
Code Section 38-97-80 (D) provides a licensee must renew a license issued pursuant to this chapter
biennially before August first of every odd-numbered year. If a license is not renewed as required by this
section, the license must be canceled. A licensee may reinstate the same license within six months after
the compliance deadline by paying the renewal fee and a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee.
Your  cancelled  check  will  serve  as  your  receipt. Please  make  certain  that  all  spaces  on  the
renewal application form are completed, or your application may be returned.

LICENSE

Portable Electronics Vendor licenses are continuous, if not cancelled or revoked. Therefore, a new
license will  not be issued. If you would like a copy of the Portable Electronics Vendor license, please
submit a written request with a self-addressed stamped envelope to:

South Carolina Department of Insurance
P. O.  Box 100105,
Columbia, SC  29202-3105

If  you  do  not  wish  to  renew  your  license, please indicate on the Renewal Application and return it,
along with your license to this Department. If there are any questions, please submit an email to the
licensing mailbox at agntmail@doi.sc.gov.


