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IMPORTANT NOTICE

TO:              All Licensed Adjusters

SUBJECT:  Adjuster Renewal   (August 1, 2015 - August 31, 2015)

DATE: June 17, 2015

Please be advised that it is time to renew your adjuster’s license. To complete the
renewal process, all licensed adjusters must complete an online renewal application and
pay a licensing renewal fee.

ADJUSTER LICENSE FEES

The following fee schedule is applicable:

 The renewal license fee for all resident adjusters is $80.

 The renewal license fee for all nonresident adjusters will depend on the amount
charged  by  your  home  state, subject to an $80.00 minimum. If your home state
does not require licensure as an adjuster, then an $80 license fee would be due.
Non-Resident adjusters are not required to submit a Letter of Certification.

Examples of retaliatory fees are:  North Carolina - $230.00 Georgia - $115.00

PENALTY PROVISION

South Carolina Code Section 38-47-40 provides that if the license fee is not received
when due, the license must be canceled. However, if the adjuster license is canceled, a
new application would be required, and payment of a penalty fee double the regular fee
must be paid before the license can be reinstated. Therefore, if you allow your license to
cancel, the following penalty fee would be applicable:

 A resident adjuster’s reinstatement  fee of $80 would be due in addition to the $80
renewal fee for a total of $160.

 A nonresident adjuster’s reinstatement  fee would be double the retaliatory fee if
in excess of $80. Example, if your home state charges a $100 fee for an
adjuster’s license, a $100 penalty fee would be due in addition to the $100 regular
license fee for a total of $200.



If    you  would  like  to  be  notified  via  email  about  matters  affecting  your  license
(renewal,  CE  requirements,  change  of  status,  etc)  please  subscribe  by  going  to  our
website  at  http://doi.sc.gov  then  click  on  “Notification  Subscription”  on  the  home 
page,   then   choose   the   link   at   the   top   of   the   page   “Electronic   Notification
Subscription for licensed individuals”.

ADJUSTER RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Adjuster Renewal:  Two Options for renewal will be available:
Renewal begins on August 1 and ends on August 31, 2015.

RENEWAL OPTION 1:

1. Go ONLINE to renew on the Department’s website.
2. Go to the department’s home page (http://doi.sc.gov).
3. On the home page, click on “Online Services.”
4. Under the General Public heading scroll down to “Renew Individual License.”
5. Enter your social security number and birth date information.
6. Choose the License you are renewing.
7. Follow the instructions on the screen.
8. Select payment option.

9. Once the renewal is completed, a confirmation page will be displayed. Please print
and keep this page as your receipt.

Fees may be paid by electronic check, or by credit card.  If paid by credit card, a $1.43 
processing fee and a $1.00 portal fee will be added to the $80 license renewal fee.

RENEWAL OPTION 2:

1.   Please do not attempt to renew on NIPR prior to August 1, 2015.
2. ONLINE to renew at: www.nipr.com.
3. Follow NIPR’s online instructions on the left side of the page under Producer/Adjuster

Licensing.
4. Individuals renewing through NIPR must pay a $5 renewal transaction fee in addition

to the license fee.
5. Once the online renewal is completed, NIPR will send an email confirming that the

renewal has been accepted. Please keep NIPR’s email as your receipt. Do not send
verification to the Department.

TO CHECK THE STATUS OF YOUR RENEWAL, DO THE FOLLOWING:

1. Go to the Department’s home page (http://doi.sc.gov)
2. On the right side of the screen, click on the “Online Services” button.
3.   Click Search SCDOI database.
4. Click Search for individuals.
5. Key in your license number OR your last and first name.
6. When the next screen displays, click on the individual’s name.
7. Scroll down to license type and click. Your renewal status will be reflected on the next

page.

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Individual Licensing by email at
agntmail@doi.sc.gov.
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