South Carolina Department of Insurance
Division of Education Services — P. O. Box 100105 — Columbia, SC 29202-3105

Continuing Education Instructor/Renewal Application — Filing Fee $25
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PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY = Applicant’s Information — NO FAX COPIES (Submission by sponsor only)

If the applicant is a licensed SC producer, please make sure the address provided below is the same address the
Department has on file for the applicant. The Department will return any application to the sponsor that is not
properly completed or the required document is not provided and the filing fee will be forfeited. (SCDOI must be

notified within 30 days of a change in address.)

Applicant is requesting approval to teach coursesin _ LAH _ P&C _ Bail Bondsman

Full Name of Applicant: DOB: (Required)
Social Security No: (Required) Email Address

Home Mailing Address:

(Required) Address City State ZIP
Telephone No: (Required) Instructor Approval No: (Renewal)

Documentation not required for renewal.
1. A $25 nonrefundable filing fee.

2. Pursuant to Regulation 69-50 (VI)(A)(2)(a-f) an applicant must submit one of the following documents. Only
check one of the boxes below. (A resume or a bio will not be accepted)

(a) Submit copy of college degree in insurance from an accredited institution of higher learning;

(b) Submit copy of one of the following professional designations — CPCU or CIC for property and
casualty approval or ChFC, CFP, FLMI, LUTCF or CLU for life, accident and health approval;

(c) Submit a letter on insurance company letterhead which is signed by the employer
verifying that the applicant has at least seven or more years of practical experience in the

subject matter. The letter should include the applicant’s job title and description of job duties;

(d) Submit copy of college degree and letter indicating that the applicant has three or more
years of practical experience in LAH or P&C to teach the subject matter and bail bonding
experience to teach bail bonding courses. The letter should include applicant’s experience in
subject matter;

(e) Submit copy of AAI designation or a copy of INS certificate indicating that the applicant has five
or more years of practical experience in LAH or P&C to teach the subject matter and has one or
more of the professional designations indicated in (b) above for which approval is sought;

(f) Submit copy of letter on letterhead indicating that the applicant has a minimum of one year of
experience as an Insurance Department Regulator.
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The following questions must be answered by the applicant:

1.

Have you ever been the subject of any disciplinary action, including suspension, cancellation or revocation by
any Insurance Department, governmental entity, or other licensing authority? Yes No2.

Have you ever been convicted, pled guilty, or no contest in any criminal proceedings? Yes No If
yes, attach a statement providing complete details.

Have you ever been charged by any entity with misappropriation, conversion, or withholding of money?
Yes No If yes, attach a statement providing complete details.

I understand that if | violate South Carolina Code Ann §38-43-106(A)(1) or Regulation 69-50 relating to the
continuing education insurance program requirements, | may be assessed a fine of not less than $1,000,
suspension of approval or termination of approval status Yes No

do solemnly swear that the information and answers contained

(Applicant’s signature) herein are true and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Sponsor Information (This section must be completed by the sponsor and the sponsor must sign and
date the application) — PLEASE TYPE — The information provided below is required.

Name of Approved Sponsor Sponsor No
Sponsor’s Authorized Representative

Sponsor’s Address

Address City State ZIP
Sponsor’s Telephone No E-mail Address
Please check here if sponsor has had an address change within the past year Yes
Signature of Sponsor’s Authorized Representative Date

For Department Use Only

Reason for Disapproval

Date Reviewed Approved Disapproved Instructor Approval Number
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