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NOTICE: MOTOR VEHICLE DAMAGE APPRAISERS LICENSE RENEWAL

TO: All Motor Vehicle Damage Appraisers Licensed in the State of South Carolina
FROM: Raymond Farmer
Director
SUBJECT: Motor Vehicle Damage Appraisers Renewal Process
Date: August 25, 2015

Please be advised that it is time to renew your Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser’s license.
Renewal begins on October 1, 2015 and closes on October 31, 2015. To complete the license renewal
process, all licensed Motor Vehicle Damage Appraisers must complete an online renewal application and
pay the $80 renewal fee by October 31, 2015.

MOTOR VEHICLE DAMAGE APPRAISER’S LICENSE FEES

e The renewal license fee for resident and nonresident motor vehicle damage appraisers is
$80.

PENALTY PROVISION AND REINSTATEMENT PROCESS

South Carolina Code Section 38-49-30 provides that if the license fee is not received when due, the
license must be canceled. If the appraiser’s license is canceled for failure to renew, a renewal application
and payment of a penalty fee double the regular fee must be paid before the license can be reinstated.
Therefore, if an appraiser allows his/her license to cancel, the following penalty fee will be applicable:

e Areinstatement fee of $80 will be due in addition to the $80 renewal fee for a total of $160.

CHANGE OF ADDRESS

South Carolina Code Section 38-49-25 requires Motor Vehicle Damage Appraisers to notify the
Department within 30 days of any change in address. Many appraisers have not complied with this law in
the past and have paid administrative penalties as a result. To avoid having to pay penalty fees, the
South Carolina Department of Insurance has made arrangements where individuals can go online and
update their address information. That website address is www.doi.sc.gov. Once there, select “ONLINE
SERVICES” then select “UPDATE INDIVIDUAL DEMOGRAPHICS” and follow the instructions.

Motor vehicle damage appraiser’s licenses are continuous, if not cancelled or revoked. Therefore,
a new license will not be issued. To obtain a copy of new license please follow the PRINTING
LICENSES instructions that can be found on the Appraiser Section of the website.

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Individual Licensing at agntmail@doi.sc.gov
or (803) 737-6193.
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MOTOR VEHILCE DAMAGE APPRAISER RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS ARE AS FOLL OWS:
RENEWAL OPTION 1:

Go ONLINE to renew on the Department’s website.

Go to the department’s home page (www.doi.sc.gov).

On the home page, click on “Online Services.”

Under the General Public heading scroll down to “Renew Individual License.”

Enter your social security number and birth date information.

Choose the License you are renewing.

Follow the instructions on the screen.

Select payment option.

Once the renewal is completed, a confirmation page will be displayed. Please print and keep this
page as your receipt.
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Fees may be paid by electronic check, or by credit card. If paid by credit card, a $1.43 processing fee
and a $1.00 portal fee will be added to the $80 license renewal fee.

RENEWAL OPTION 2:

Go ONLINE to renew at: www.nipr.com.

Follow NIPR’s online instructions.

Individuals renewing through NIPR must pay a $5 renewal transaction fee in addition to the license
fee.

4. Once the online renewal is completed, NIPR will send an email confirming that the renewal has been
accepted. Please keep NIPR’s email as your receipt. Do not send verification to the Department.
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TO CHECK THE STATUS OF YOUR RENEWAL, DO THE FOLLOWING:

Go to the Department’s home page (www.doi.sc.gov)

On the right side of the screen, click on the “ONLINE SERVICES” button.

Click Search for individuals.

Key in your license number OR your last and first name.

When the next screen displays, click on the individual’s name.

Scroll down to license type and click. Your renewal status will be reflected on the next page.
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If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Individual Licensing by email at
agntmail@doi.sc.gov.

If you encounter a problem downloading this information or have any other computer related problems,
please do not hesitate to send your e-mail request to: irmmail@doi.sc.gov.
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